Location Research

My chosen location to shoot my horror trailer is Cornwall, as my idea is based on a psychotic teenager, the beginning of the trailer will base him in normal conventional surroundings, and then as the trailer progresses the location of my trailer will move from Josh being a normal teenager to Josh’s shadow, this will therefore be appropriately shot in a isolated location in the depths of cornwall. My reasons why are because Cornwall prevails an isolated environment, thus will be perfect for the second half of my trailer to be shot in the countryside of Cornwall.

Cornwall is a ceremonial county and unitary authority area of England, within the United Kingdom. Cornwall is a peninsula bordered to the north and west by the Celtic Sea,] to the south by the English Channel, and to the east by the county ofDevon, over the River Tamar. Cornwall has a population of 536,000 and covers an area of 3,563 km2 The administrative centre, and only city in Cornwall, is Truro, although the town of St Austell has the largest population.

Here are some test shots for the location in Cornwall: these pictures will show a good representation of what my horror trailer will entail…

cornwall 1

cornwall 2

cornwall 3

cornwall 5

cornwall 6

cornwall 10

cornwall 7

cornwall 9

cornwall 8

cornwall 11

Leave a comment